killowing.blogg.se

Addictive drums 2 wrong computer id
Addictive drums 2 wrong computer id






addictive drums 2 wrong computer id
  1. Addictive drums 2 wrong computer id pro#
  2. Addictive drums 2 wrong computer id windows 7#

reinstalling Fireface USB and searching similar topics in your great forum to no avail? Could you, however, please help me out on this annoying sync/installation problem, which I’ve spent the last 4 nights trying to solve by e.g. In all other regards my snow edition of Babyface is such a beauty. I assume this is some kind of an installation problem or perhaps a question of fine tuning the device settings in Windows 7? Surely the Babyface can be synced in slave-mode obeying my audio programs without having an external optical input from another digital device being plugged into it?

addictive drums 2 wrong computer id

In other words I have not managed to sync the Babyface internally to my computer and cannot therefore get it into the appropriate slave mode that would allow me to choose buffer size directly from my audio programs.

Addictive drums 2 wrong computer id pro#

64 samples in the Fireface USB I’m not either able to change it from the Fireface settings dialogue box as Pro Tools will crash once the buffer size is changed externally. only one sample rate is available in the h/w buffer size settings of Pro Tools compared to being able to set any buffer rate directly in Pro Tools when connected to my M-Audio Profire.

addictive drums 2 wrong computer id

The same problem applies to using my Babyface with Pro Tools – i.e. In comparison I previously used my M-Audio Profire 2626 interface, which automatically goes into slave mode availing any sample rate combinations to be set straight from the AD standalone. I do get impressive AD standalone sound from the Babyface but not at the preferred low latency rate, which should show up in the Audio Settings rate options of the AD standalone along with the list of various audio buffer sizes that do show up when connected to my M-Audio interfaces (rather than just the one buffer size with the Babyface). The Babyface not being in sync with my computer is confirmed by the error message (“Error when trying to open audio device”) I get in the AD standalone when trying to alter the sample rate. However, the Input status of the Fireface USB Settings says ‘No Lock’ implying that the Babyface isn’t correctly synced to my Vaio.

Addictive drums 2 wrong computer id windows 7#

In other words I’m not trying to sync the Babyface to any external device but just to my connected computer (Vaio, Windows 7 64-bit) running the AD standalone. Hi, on the recommendation of other e-drummers I got your fab Babyface to be able to use the low latency of 48 samples at 192000 kHz to minimize latency when e-drumming live with XLN’s Addictive Drums (AD) standalone.








Addictive drums 2 wrong computer id