killowing.blogg.se

Stronghold crusader maps path
Stronghold crusader maps path












stronghold crusader maps path

Then came Arabian swordsmen and assassins in huge waves. After long fighting, Saladin lost almost all of his range units. Many more swordsmen died due to plague while fight like this, but I did it. At this moment I moved all to the stone keep. Once I lost more than half of my crossbowmen and archers, I was not able to defend the stronghold from all directions properly. This scenario wouldn't have been as interesting if that was enough. That is why I was sending about 25 swordsmen from the gate to kill those slingers and archers to relief the archers and crossbowmen. Both because it was expensive for me, and even if I had it more in the stockpile, rarely I was able to place it, almost always some enemy unit would be around. This was hard to do too, because the attacks were frequent and long-lasting, so I needed to choose the right time to set it to fire. Fortunately, their range is short, so I was putting pitch close to my walls, and there I was setting them to fire. In such huge numbers they were able to take down many of my defenders. I noticed in my second attempt that Saladin was sending huge amounts of slingers together with horse archers and Arabian bowmen. I made it, I won! :D This time I used the stronghold from my second attempt, so it's the same number of troops. :)Īnybody else would like to try? I didn't tell how much troops I had before the attack, but if somebody is interested to know, I would tell. I managed to repel the attacks for 10 years. Korsfarer Mogens, has somebody managed to win this scenario? :D By the way, in my second attempt, I was defending until 1189. Maybe I need much more troops, or maybe it would be enough to fight smarter, and at least not lose my archers and crossbowmen before the final blow. Second time I did, and I was sure I would prevail, but I didn't. First time I didn't know what to expect at all, I didn't even read the intructions by Korsfarer Mogens at all. This is not a war scenario where you fight all the time, in this scenario you prepare for one final epic battle. I apologize to Korsfarer Mogens if he thinks these are spoilers, but I hope these are more like a description of a scenario. Try to focus on building your defenses for the final attack, while your four knights will be more than enough to eliminate any treat which comes before it. Another thing to have in mind: you won't have any serous attack until the end. Or you can try, but then you would need to manage fire and plague. If you would like to give it a try, keep in mind: don't make population larger than 116. In this scenario you are supposed to try to finish Jacob's Ford and to defend it against Saladin.

stronghold crusader maps path

Korsfarer Mogens wrote much more about the history. However, it was short-lived, because Crusaders there were defeated by Saladin. Jacob's Ford was supposed to be a stronghold near Jordan river. I shall start with the latest scenario Jacob's Ford submitted by Korsfarer Mogens. Hey there, I thought this might be an interesting thread to have.














Stronghold crusader maps path